Still here, just busy

Since I finally picked up a part-time job, I haven’t had quite the same opportunities to visit the kind of places I like to write about. So I thought I might venture in a new direction, because despite my inability to get outdoors, I’m still up to quite a bit.

I’m approaching 50 books read this year and reviewing for the San Francisco Book Review, so I may explore a book review component. And a friend suggested that I adapt one of my travel journals from a few years ago into material for this blog. I’m definitely game for the challenge. And I have been visiting some local restaurants and locales. Expect it to look a bit more lively around here in the coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

